Menu +

The Route

While participants are free to visit the churches of the Galway Camino in any particular order, the recommendation as set out in the map below would be:


  • Commence in Galway Cathedral
  • Poor Clares Convent
  • St. Joseph’s Church
  • St. Mary’s Claddagh
  • St. Augustine’s
  • St. Nicholas
  • St. Francis, The Abbey
  • Returning to the Galway Cathedral for presentation with the Camino Certificate

Full details on each of the churches can be found by clicking here